GRATIS LIEFERUNG - OHNE MINDESTBESTELLWERT - SICHER BEZAHLEN - GROSSE AUSWAHL - KLEINE PREISE Brauchst Du Hilfe?

Things to Make and Break

von Tan, May-Lan
Zustand: Neu
CHF 15.95
inklusive MwSt. - GRATIS LIEFERUNG
Tan, May-Lan Things to Make and Break
Tan, May-Lan - Things to Make and Break

Dir gefällt dieses Produkt? Sag's weiter!

CHF 15.95 inkl. USt.
Nur noch 1 Stück verfügbar Nur noch 7 Stück verfügbar
JETZT vorbestellen! Erscheint am 31. Dezember 2021.
Verkauf & Versand: Dodax

Beschreibung

SHORTLISTED FOR THE GUARDIAN FIRST BOOK AWARD

A motorcycle courier finds a cache of nude photos in her boyfriend's desk. The daughter of East German emigrants encounters her doppelgänger, who has crossed another cultural divide. Twin brothers fall for the same girl. When a stripper receives an enigmatic proposal from a client, she accepts, ignorant of its terms.

Shadows, doubles, and the ghosts of past and future lovers haunt these elegantly structured and often hallucinatory stories. The language is hypnotic, deadpan, intense; the sentences jewel-hard and sublime. Things to Make and Break is the work of a stylish, exuberant new voice in modern fiction.

'Quite dazzling' TLS

Mitwirkende

Autor:
Tan, May-Lan

Weitere Informationen

Medientyp:
Buch Broschiert
Verlag:
Hodder & Stoughton+|+Sceptre
Biografie:
May-Lan Tan was born in Hong Kong, where her family had migrated from Indonesia. She lived in California before moving to London and now lives in Berlin.

She studied fine art at Goldsmiths and has worked professionally as a children's party entertainer, commercial illustrator, personal chef, artist's model, and medical secretary.

Her fiction has been published in Zoetrope: All-Story, The Atlas Review, Areté, and The Reader. Things to Make and Break was first published by CB Editions in 2014 when it was shortlisted for the Guardian First Book Award.
Rezension:
A visceral collection ... There's an irresistible tautness to Tan's writing style, and she looks at her characters with such clear-eyed sensitivity that, as a reader, you can barely tear your eyes away. AnOther magazine
Sprache:
Englisch
Seitenanzahl:
224
Zusammenfassung:
A sublime and provocative debut from one of the UK's most exciting new writers, for fans of Miranda July, Carmen Maria Machado and Lydia Davis.

Stammdaten

Produkttyp:
Taschenbuch
Veröffentlichungsdatum:
31. Dezember 2021
Verpackungsabmessungen:
0.196 x 0.128 x 0.018 m; 0.14 kg
GTIN:
09781473683624
DUIN:
DLQMSL3BHER
CHF 15.95
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website, um deinen Besuch effizienter zu gestalten und dir mehr Benutzerfreundlichkeit bieten zu können. Klicke daher bitte auf "Cookies akzeptieren"! Nähere Informationen findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.