The Good Guy

von Beale, Susan
Zustand: Neu
CHF 13.10
inklusive MwSt. - GRATIS LIEFERUNG
Beale, Susan The Good Guy
Beale, Susan - The Good Guy

Dir gefällt dieses Produkt? Sag's weiter!

CHF 13.10 inkl. USt.
Nur noch 1 Stück verfügbar Nur noch 15 Stück verfügbar Mehr als 10 Stück verfügbar
Lieferung: zwischen Donnerstag, 30. Juni 2022 und Montag, 4. Juli 2022
Verkauf & Versand: Dodax

Beschreibung

SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD 2016
'I fell into The Good Guy hook, line and sinker . . . utterly captivating' Last Word Review

A summer of love and deceit in 1960s New England.
Abigail has everything she's meant to want: a handsome, successful husband, a beautiful baby daughter, and a house in the suburbs. Inside, however, she's in turmoil: awkward with her neighbors, exhausted by the demands of motherhood, a failure at domesticity.
Her husband, Ted, doesn't feel the same pressure. His professional life is on the up when a chance encounter with single-girl Penny offers a glimpse of the life he might have had, had he not blindly followed convention. Captivated, he tells a lie and then another. Lie by lie, he constructs a double life, convinced he can keep his two worlds separate, but can he?
Brilliantly observed and deeply moving, The Good Guy proves that the worst lies are the ones we tell ourselves.
'A sparkling debut, with a lifelike depiction of a time and place, and piercing insights into the fabled, and often tarnished, American dream' Lady
'Extremely well-written, intelligent and perceptive, this also happens to be a novel that slips down like ice-cream on a hot day. I absolutely loved it' Shiny New Books
'A delicious, slightly gossipy summer read with a Mad Men feel to it. I'd especially recommend this to readers who enjoyed The Longest Night by Andria Williams and Tigers in Red Weather by Liza Klaussmann' Bookbag

Mitwirkende

Autor:
Beale, Susan

Weitere Informationen

Biografie:
Beale, Susan
Susan Beale's first novel, The Good Guy, was shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award in 2016. A graduate of the Bath Spa MA in Creative Writing, she lived in Brussels for over sixteen years and currently resides in Amsterdam.
Rezension:
A joy Samantha Harvey, author of The Wilderness
Sprache:
Englisch
Seitenanzahl:
320
Zusammenfassung:
A deeply compelling novel about womanhood and domestic life - perfect for fans of Mad Men and The Engagements
Medientyp:
Buch Broschiert
Verlag:
Hodder & Stoughton

Stammdaten

Produkttyp:
Taschenbuch
Verpackungsabmessungen:
0.194 x 0.126 x 0.016 m; 0.2 kg
GTIN:
09781473630369
DUIN:
E9CESQ6QI3O
CHF 13.10
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website, um deinen Besuch effizienter zu gestalten und dir mehr Benutzerfreundlichkeit bieten zu können. Klicke daher bitte auf "Cookies akzeptieren"! Nähere Informationen findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.